About Gay City

 

Welcome to Gay City, an organization where our staff and volunteers, our programs and services, and our drive and spirit reflect the resilience and power of Seattle’s many LGBTQ communities. Gay City’s Wellness Center, our LGBTQ Resource & Referral Program, our Gay City Volunteer Crew, and Gay City Arts all provide multiple ways for our community to gather, connect, find voice and serve. Gay City is an organization that listens and responds, and that continues to evolve. We are a destination for the LGBTQ community to grow and thrive. Gay City is Seattle’s LGBTQ Center.

Our Mission

Promoting wellness in LGBTQ Communities by providing health services, connecting people to resources, fostering arts, and building community.

Our Commitment to Accessibility

It is important to us at Gay City that everyone is able to access our space and the events and resources that we create for the community. On this page you can learn how you can help keep our space accessible to all and you can find detailed information about our space so you can be clear as possible around the limitations of our space and plan accordingly. If you have an access concern not addressed here, please feel free to contact us.

Contact Us

Gay City Health Project
517 E Pike Street
Seattle, WA 98122

ph: 206-860-6969
fax: 206-860-0195
email: info@gaycity.org

Get In Touch

7 + 8 =

General Contact

If you’re trying to reach out to us for a specific reason, please use one of these email address:

arts@gaycity.org
For anything involving our art shows or arts program.

communications@gaycity.org
For media contacts and promotion requests.

insurance@gaycity.org
To schedule an appointment with one of our insurance navigators.

orca@gaycity.org
To schedule an appointment to get an orca lift card.

prep@gaycity.org
For questions about and to discuss eligibility for our PrEP clinic.

queercore@gaycity.org
For anything involving our youth program.

testing@gaycity.org
For anything involving our Wellness Center and HIV/STI testing program.

volunteer@gaycity.org
For interest in becoming a volunteer or learning more about volunteer opportunities.

info@gaycity.org
For all other issues.

Our Board

Chair: Whitney Thoren, Learning and Development, Zillow Group
Secretary: Brian Davis, Writer, The Backlot
Treasurer: Paul Firuz, Attorney, Kutscher, Hereford, Bertram and Burkhart Law

Arya Monson, Procurement Analyst, Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Christopher Peguero, Environmental Equity Advisor, Seattle City Light
Davey Wilkes, Consultant, Organizational Growth and Development.
Dominick Minotti, MS, MD, MPH, Retired, Clinical Professor, UW School of Medicine
Imani Sims, Educator and Artist
Janell Jordan, Youth Advocacy and Program Development Coordinator, Southwest Youth and Family Services
Peter Mann-King, Health Policy Analyst
Robert Homchick, Partner, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Fred Swanson, Executive Director, Gay City

Medical Director: Joanne Stekler, MD, MPH Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases, Harborview Medical Center

Our Staff

 

Andi Montenegro (they/them)
HIV/STI Tester
andi@gaycity.org

Emmett Stanfield (they/them)
PrEP Case Manager
206-388-1710 / emmett@gaycity.org

Enrique Herrera-Perales (he/him)
HIV/STI Tester
enrique@gaycity.org

Fred Swanson (he/him)
Executive Director
206-388-1702 / fred@gaycity.org

Garfield Hillson (he/him)
Volunteer and HR Manager
206-486-1411 / garfield@gaycity.org

Howard Kwong (he/him)
HIV/STI Tester & Bathhouse Coordinator
206-322-6793 / howard@gaycity.org

Kathy Ulrich (she/her)
Development Director
206-388-1711 / kathy@gaycity.org

Josh Freese (he/him)
Data Coordinator
206-388-1713 / josh@gaycity.org

Lector Morales (he/him)
Offsite Testing Manager & HIV/STI Tester
206-388-1705/ lector@gaycity.org

Luis Viquez (he/him)
Outreach Manager
206-388-1706 / luis@gaycity.org

Maisha Manson (they/them)
Youth Program and Resources Coordinator
206-388-1703 / maisha@gaycity.org

Noah Frank (he/him)
HIV/STI Tester
206-388-1709 / noah@gaycity.org

Tara Hardy (she/her)
Arts Director
206-388-1712 / tara@gaycity.org

Tobi Hill-Meyer (she/her)
Communications Director
206-860-9232 / tobi@gaycity.org

Tony Froehlich (he/him)
Bookkeeper
tony@gaycity.org

Yahaira Arenas (she/her)
Onsite Testing Manager
206-388-1708 / yahaira@gaycity.org

Contact Us

Gay City Health Project

517 E Pike Street

Seattle, WA 98122

ph: 206-860-6969

fax: 206-860-0195

email: info@gaycity.org

Gay City